Delta of the Year

Delta of the Year


Annie Scott Watson, Delta of the Year 2015

Anna Scott Watson, Delta of the Year 2015

Anna Scott Watson is genuine, dedicated, passionate and giving. To recognize her for the outstanding work she’s done as a member of the of Mobile Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc., she has been named the 2015 Delta of the Year.

“Our 2015 Delta of the year is very active in her church, in the community and in the Mobile Alumnae Chapter, and yet she finds time to be devoted to her family,” said Chapter President Dr. Hannah H. Hart. “She is well deserving of this most esteemed honor, and she epitomizes the principles of Scholarship, Service and Sisterhood.”

Watson was initiated into the sisterhood through Mobile Alumnae Chapter in April 1998. She is a Delta Dear and a Diamond Life member. Currently, Watson serves the chapter as chairperson of the Ways and Means Committee, and works diligently on numerous other committees to include Delta Academy, Budget, Project Delta, Delta Gems, Embodi, May Week, and Program Planning and Development.

Watson is also known as the unofficial photographer for the chapter, because she is always seen taking pictures to capture the many memorable events and activities.

She also attends Delta’s regional and national conferences and the Delta Day event at the State Capitol.
She is a faithful member of Most Pure Heart of Mary Church; she serves as the National Vice President of the Drexel Society, a service organization. She is a member of the Drexel Court 1 of the Knights of Peter Claver Ladies Auxiliary and serves in the office of Lecturer.

Watson recently retired from the State of Alabama Department of Pardons and Paroles.

We honor and salute you Anna Scott Watson Delta of the Year 2015 !


1981 Gwendolyn Williams  1982  Luberta Portis
1983 Claire Wormley  1984  Violet Lowery
1985 Florence Doss  1986  Gloria Davis
1988 Feryne Henley


1990 Vivian Battiste  1991 Grace Wyatt
1992 Vivian Battiste  1995 Gloria Davis
1996 Claire Wormley  1997 Diana McNeil
1998 Jessie S. Roberson  1999  Ernestine Jackson


2000 Eugenia Rankin  2001 Dora Simpson
2002 Alberta Davis  2003 Florence Doss
2004 Tommie Conaway  2005 Djuna Douglas
2006 Katryna Lowery Ellis  2007 Shirley Colston
2008 Beverly Summerlin  2009 Gloria Davis
2010 Marva Watkins  2011 Constance K. Rozier
2012 Linda Dennison  2013 Hannah Hart
2014 Hannah Hart  2015 Anna Scott Watson