About Us Officers



Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated is an organization of college educated women committed to constructive development of its members and to public service with a primary focus on the Black community. Further, we are dedicated to making an impact on the community, as we reflect on the legacy of our 22 Founders and our lifetime commitment to Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated. Mobile Alumnae Chapter has a rich and illustrious history in serving our community. Since we are a public service organization, our chapter strives first and foremost to be as visible as we can be in our community.
Mobile Alumnae uses the collective strengths of our membership and our community to promote academic excellence, to provide scholarships to deserving seniors, to offer support to the underserved by way of our signature programs, to educate and stimulate participation in the establishment of positive public policy, by highlighting the issues and by creating solutions to those issues/problems that may negatively impact our community.

The Mobile Alumnae Chapter’s leadership is comprised of dynamic, well-versed, intellectual women committed to making a difference in the communities in which they live and serve.


1st Vice President
2nd Vice President
Recording Secretary
Financial Secretary
Asst. Financial Secretary
Asst. Treasurer
Corresponding Secretary

Sergeant at Arms
Asst. Sergeant at Arms
Public Relations Director

Beverly E. Summerlin
Mary Carmen Williams
Voncile Cunningham
Adline Gulley
Shelia Spencer
Whitney Hollinger
Shana Levins
Gloria A. Davis
Jaleesa Foster
Clarica Gamble
Reverend Andrea A. Wiley
Sandra Kennedy-Owens
Constance Rozier
Tangila Jiles
Portia Payne
Darlene Chatom
Michelle G. Parson